Solar rebates in Australia vary depending on the state or territory in which you reside. The most common solar rebate program in Australia is the Small-scale Renewable Energy Scheme (SRES), which provides financial incentives for small-scale solar panel installations.

January 6, 2024by Luke0

The SRES is a national program that offers small-scale technology certificates (STCs) to homeowners, small businesses, and community organizations that install eligible Solar panel systems. The number of STCs received depends on the size of the system and the location of the installation.

Apart from the SRES, some states and territories in Australia also offer additional rebates or incentives to promote Solar energy. Here are a few examples:

1. New South Wales (NSW): The NSW Government offers the Solar for Low Income Households program, which provides interest-free loans for Solar panel installations to eligible low-income households.

2. Victoria: The Victorian Government has the Solar Homes program, which provides rebates for Solar panel installations, interest-free loans, and discounts on Solar batteries for homeowners and rental properties.

3. Queensland: The Queensland Government offers the Affordable Energy Plan, which includes interest-free loans and grants for Solar panel installations and Solar hot water systems.

4. South Australia: South Australia has the Home Battery Scheme, which provides subsidies for energy storage systems, including Solar batteries, to help households reduce their reliance on the grid.

5. Western Australia: The Western Australian Government provides the Renewable Energy Buyback Scheme, which offers a feed-in tariff for excess electricity generated by Solar panel systems.

It’s important to note that the availability and details of Solar rebates can change over time, so it’s recommended to check with relevant government websites or consult a Solar installer for the most up-to-date information specific to your location.

Share on:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *